Promosi Istimewa Untuk Pengunjung Blog Ini

Sahabat Blog Bola Sepak

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Aziz Tipped To Helm Johor FA

JOHOR BAHARU, Dec 8 (Bernama) -- Datuk Aziz Sapian is tipped to be the new president of the Johor FA.

Already the Nusayjaya State Assemblyman has been named the Johor M-League squad team manager for the 2010 season.

At the association's extraordinary general meeting (EGM) tomorrow, he is said to be the favoured man to take over the leadership left vacant by the resignation of Ahamad Mohammad, the chief executive officer of Kulim Bhd, last October.

Johor FA's executive secretary Wan Nizam Wan Omar confirmed that the EGM which was being called to fill up the existing vacancies in the association, including the post of the two vice-presidents and honorary secretary.

The two vice-presidents are Rozan Mohd Saat, an executive with the Johor Corporation and Shukri Misbah, the former director of the Johor Sports Council. The honourary secretary is Lukman Abu Bakar, also from the Johor Corporation.

All three resigned, together with the president.

In fact, Johor Menteri Besar Datuk Abdul Ghani Othman, who is also the association's patron, has been briefed on the latest development within the Johor FA by deputy president Datuk Razak Hassan, the Mersing district officer, on Monday.

"The menteri besar has left it to the affiliates to decide on who should lead the association," said a JFA spokeman.

Aziz, a vocal critic of Johor football at State Assembly sittings, has been thrust into the limelight lately.

His appointment as Johor team manager late last month and as the man who launched the Johor FA's Chief Minister's Trophy, a tournament for clubs, speaks volumes on his influence within the footbal circles.

"Barring any last minute changes and politicking, Aziz is the man who will lead the Johor FA," said the spokesman.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

RSS Sinar Harian: Sukan

Berita Harian: Sukan

Harian Metro: Arena